Resource Center

Chemistry Resource Center
Chemistry Resource Center

In the Chemistry Resource Center, students have access to free tutoring by teaching assistants and a computer lab with specialized software.

The Chemistry Resource Center is located in
227 Hamilton Hall. Staff can be
reached by calling 402-472-3514.

Open Monday through Friday,
8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Please check the Resource Center
for additional available hours


Resource Center
Resource Center
Resource Center
Resource Center
Resource Center

Printer Help

Resource Center

The Chemistry Resource Center is home to a Print IT kiosk. Print IT is a pay-per-print that enables printing from virtually any device, in addition to cloud accounts and USB drives.

Everything you need to know about Print IT

B/W prints - $0.09 each
Duplex B/W - $0.15 each
Color prints - $0.40 each
Color photos - Coming Soon
Scanning - Free


Chemistry Resource Center Faculty

Dr. Hartung
Richard HartungLecturer
326 Hamilton Hall
(402) 472-2737
rhartung2@unl.edu

Prof. Kautz
Jason KautzProf. of Practice
227C Hamilton Hall
(402) 472-3514
jkautz2@unl.edu

Prof. Malina
Eric MalinaAssoc. Prof. of Practice
227H Hamilton Hall
(402) 472-5053
emalina2@unl.edu

Dr. McCune
Chris McCuneLecturer
227J Hamilton Hall
(402) 472-7328
cmccune2@unl.edu

Dr. Joan Powers
Joan PowersLecturer
16C Hamilton Hall
(402) 472-3274
jpowers2@unl.edu

Dr. Johnson
Jacob JohnsonLecturer


Chemistry Resource Center Staff

The sole duty of the resource room staff is to help students learn general chemistry. We are here to make sure that everything associated with teaching goes smoothly. When you have questions, bring them to any of us. When we are busy it may be a moment before we have time to speak with you, but you will have our full attention when your turn comes.

Jessica Periago
Jessica PeriagoLab Manager
227B Hamilton Hall
(402) 472-3812 (voice)
jperiago2@unl.edu

Peg Bergmeyer
Peg BergmeyerUndergraduate Secretary
227 Hamilton Hall
(402) 472-3514 (voice)
(402) 472-9402 (fax)
pbergmeyer2@unl.edu

Evan Meade
Evan MeadeLaboratory Storekeeper
212 Hamilton Hall
(402) 472-2500 (voice)
(402) 472-9402 (fax)
emeade2@unl.edu

Bob Wilson
Bob WilsonLaboratory Storekeeper
401 Hamilton Hall
(402) 472-4739 (voice)
(402) 472-9402 (fax)
rwilson8@unl.edu


Fall 2016 Teaching Schedule

View the schedule for class, lab, and recitations

Fall 2016 Teaching Schedule (.pdf)

 

Citation for Excellence in Teaching Chemistry Award Winners

Citation for Excellence in Teaching Chemistry

Resource Center Citation

The Department of Chemistry created the Citation for Excellence in Teaching Chemistry Award to recognize its teaching assistants and their amazing contributions to the department’s educational goals. Their passion, dedication, leadership, and mentoring of others are invaluable to the mission of the Department of Chemistry and the teaching of general chemistry.

The undergraduate and graduate TAs are selected by the Resource Center administrators and faculty based on student reviews and their performance in the Resource Center and labs.