Department of Chemistry Resource Center

taff and faculty installing clear barriers in laboratory
Camera icon

Zoom

Canvas logo

Canvas
 

Email icon

Email

Information icon

Covid-19 Information

In the Chemistry Resource Center, students have access to free tutoring by teaching assistants!

The Chemistry Resource Center is located in
227 Hamilton Hall. Staff can be
reached by calling 402-472-3514.

Closed until further notice

Please check the Resource Center
for additional available hours

Resource Center
Resource Center
Resource Center
Resource Center

Chemistry Resource Center Faculty

Dr. Beio
Matthew BeioLecturer
227 Hamilton Hall
Phone Not Available
mbeio2@unl.edu
Dr. Hartung
Richard HartungLecturer
227J Hamilton Hall
(402) 472-2737
rhartung2@unl.edu
Prof. Kautz
Jason KautzProf. of Practice
227C Hamilton Hall
(402) 472-3514
jkautz2@unl.edu
Prof. Malina
Eric MalinaAssoc. Prof. of Practice
227H Hamilton Hall
(402) 472-5053
emalina2@unl.edu
Joan Powers
Joan PowersLecturer
Dr. Vickrey
Trisha VickreyLecturer

Chemistry Resource Center Staff

The sole duty of the resource room staff is to help students learn general chemistry. We are here to make sure that everything associated with teaching goes smoothly. When you have questions, bring them to any of us. When we are busy it may be a moment before we have time to speak with you, but you will have our full attention when your turn comes.

Sloane Cornelius
Sloane CorneliusUndergraduate Secretary
227 Hamilton Hall
(402) 472-3514 (voice)
(402) 472-9402 (fax)
scornelius2@unl.edu
Jessica Periago
Jessica PeriagoLab Manager
227B Hamilton Hall
(402) 472-3812 (voice)
jperiago2@unl.edu
Nick Sedore
Nick SedoreLaboratory Storekeeper
213 Hamilton Hall
(402) 472-2500 (voice)
(402) 472-9402 (fax)
nsedore2@unl.edu

Bob Wilson
Bob WilsonLaboratory Storekeeper
401 Hamilton Hall
(402) 472-4739 (voice)
(402) 472-9402 (fax)
rwilson8@unl.edu

Fall 2020 Teaching Schedule

Schedule for class, lab, and recitations coming soon.

Fall 2020 Teaching Schedule

 

Citation for Excellence in Teaching Chemistry Award Winners

Citation for Excellence in Teaching Chemistry

Resource Center Citation

The Department of Chemistry created the Citation for Excellence in Teaching Chemistry Award to recognize its teaching assistants and their amazing contributions to the department’s educational goals. Their passion, dedication, leadership, and mentoring of others are invaluable to the mission of the Department of Chemistry and the teaching of general chemistry.

The undergraduate and graduate TAs are selected by the Resource Center administrators and faculty based on student reviews and their performance in the Resource Center and labs.